IHRA Division 1 Summit Team Finals Coming to Motor Mile Dragway

IHRA Division 1 Summit Team Finals Coming to Motor Mile Dragway

HOUSE SPRINGS, Missouri — The International Hot Rod Association Division 1 (Patriots) Summit Team Finals will be motoring ahead at Motor Mile Dragway. The Fairlawn, Virginia drag strip is set to host the Division 1 Team Finals on Sept. 21-23, 2023.

Maryland International Raceway was the 2022 Division 1 champion with individual champions crowned in the Top (Box), Mod (No Box), Sportsman and Junior Dragster classes.

Jacob Nahory had .006 reaction time to beat Robbie Parlett for the Box championship. Nahory used the momentum from the Division 1 Team Finals to advance to the semifinals of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals where he lost to eventual champion Jared Ledford.

Bobby Mattera won the No Box title against a familiar foe, Russ Archer, in the final round. Mattera emerged victorious as Archer broke out against his dial-in time. Glenda Cochran was the Sportsman winner in another breakout victory against Ted Hudson. 

Brandon Sullivan captured the Junior Dragster victory when final-round opponent Ryleigh Nebel fouled at the start. 

There were also Gamblers races and special awards handed out. Mickey Nelson Jr. (Box) doubled up with two Gamblers wins. Bradley Tippett and Mattera (No Box), Peyton Bunch and Hunter Groat (Junior Dragster) were other race winners.

Keeping checking out IHRA.com and our social media channels as the final IHRA Summit Team Finals dates and locations are revealed.