Darlington Dragway Set to Host IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) Summit Team Finals

Darlington Dragway Set to Host IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) Summit Team Finals

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — From September 30 – October 3, Darlington Dragway will end September by hosting the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals.

Participating tracks that will be in Hartsville, SC for the IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) Team Finals include:

Greer Dragway, Darlington Dragway, Farmington Dragway, Ware Shoals Dragway, Union County Dragway, Coastal Plains Dragway, Pageland Dragway, Elk Creek Dragway, South Carolina Motorplex, Palm Beach International Raceway, Cherokee Dragway, Motor Mile Dragway, and Piedmont Dragway.

Greer Dragway is the two-time defending Division 9 (Raiders) Summit Team Finals champion.

Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered (which was received prior to May 1) and valid according to IHRA records through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Memphis International Raceway October 14-16.

IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) Summit Team Finals champions from 2020 were Kip Maddox of Greer Dragway (TOP), Chad Dotson of Greer Dragway (MOD), Jacob Waibel from Palm Beach International Raceway (SPORTSMAN), and Gabe Williamson of Darlington Dragway (JR).

For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here.

Leave a Comment